Skip to content

Hardin County Election Commission member resigns

William “Bill” Sharp

William S. Sharp, a member of the Hardin County Election Commission, resigned his post Monday.
Sharp offered no explanation for the decision in his resignation letter to the local election commission, but asked that “all public reference to my name be removed as soon as possible.”
Reached for comment Thursday, Sharp said he resigned for “personal reasons.”
Sharp, one of two Democrats on the five person board, had been on the Hardin County Election Commission since April 2021.
The State Election Commission is responsible for appointing five county election commissioners for every county in the state.
The current members of the local election commission are Republicans Rhonda K. Cagle, Bruce Williams, and the chairman, John H. White III. Rosa Morris is the remaining Democrat on the commission.
The Courier has contacted the State Election Commission for details on the procedure for filling the empty local seat.

Leave a Comment